AnneElicious


Famous Five to return in cartoon form
March 20, 2008, 4:12 pm
Filed under: tellyvision | Tags:

Famous Five cartoon

I’m honestly not sure how I feel about this.

According to the Beeb website – ”Enid Blyton’s Famous Five are returning to TV screens in a new animated series – with an updated 21st Century look.

This Famous Five are the kids of the original gang – well bar Timmy the dog presumably – and have all the modrin gadgets such as iPods, mobile phones, macbook pros, lazer guns etc. Anne’s daughter is a blonde Californian ‘shopaholic’ called Allie (most likely a Paris Hilton wannabe) whilst George’s daughter, Jo is Anglo-Indian and kick-ass like her ma.

I don’t think I like it though. When I was a young ‘un (anyone smell a cliche coming on) I used to love reading the Famous Five with a torch under my big snuggly duvet, and imagining all the secret meetings in caves along the rainy coasts of Engerlund drinking ginger beer with posh English accents. This modern day cartoon just isn’t the same.

Maybe I’m just bitter. And/or need to grow up. Most likely both.

This is surreal
March 20, 2008, 11:06 am
Filed under: funny, muzac, tellyvision, videos | Tags:

and as usual I’m probably 10 weeks behind everyone else …



Controversial
March 20, 2008, 10:31 am
Filed under: funny, tellyvision, videos | Tags:


I am not a happy bunny today
March 20, 2008, 10:02 am
Filed under: random | Tags: ,

not a happy bunny

I waited for 50 minutes for the bus today with the wind battering my face and traffic dust gritting up my eyes before I turned back home and begged for a lift. Has the bank holiday weekend started already and nobody told me? 3 buses would have normally come in that time but didn’t.

Someone teach me to drive please?