AnneElicious


… a polaroid photo a day til the day he died…
May 22, 2008, 4:49 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

This is fascinating and heartbreaking at the same time. It’s probably one of the most moving things I’ve ever seen on the internet.

The story behind it is here.



My salsa brings all the boys to the yard
May 22, 2008, 4:31 pm
Filed under: random | Tags:

Well not really, seeing as in a class of roughly 40, there is one boy and even then, he can’t really be called a boy seeing as he is on the higher end of 50.

Anyhooo..

Had my fourth salsa lesson last night and I am getting much much better. We’re only learning basic ‘shines’ at the moment and it’s kind of more about keeping fit than learning how to dance the salsa professionally but so far, we’ve all improved massively since the first class. I never thought I’d be able to coordinate my feet and actually learn steps but that’s probably because any other time I do dance, I’m usually full of gin and am lucky that I make it to the dance floor at all.

*lush*