AnneElicious


A just because…
October 2, 2008, 9:38 pm
Filed under: interweb, muzac, videos | Tags: , ,

In the midst of all the kerfuffle over at the blogpound , I got to thinking about blogging and its purpose. Well that was after trailing off on thoughts about Sex and the City after typing ‘I got to thinking’… But anyway I digress…

It made me wonder why we have to justify why we blog – why we have to worry about what people want out of reading other blogs and writing their own. And with that said, let me justify mine. Ahem.

My personal take on blogging is that I like to share my various rambling thoughts and youtubes and linky nonsense that might interest someone else in some way or another. If nobody cares, so be it. However, I do love to see the comments and input that others have kindly left here and to be honest, I genuinely can’t see anything wrong with that. They’re always a lot smarter and wittier than what I wrote in the first place which is great fun to read :)

Whilst some may say the blogging community has shifted, I would slightly disagree in that I think it has grown and expanded. It’s the interwebs people; it’s a big place with plenty of room for all sorts of blogs. It’s not a limited space – whilst one type of blog may grow, it doesn’t meant it has to outshadow another.

But anyways, my whole point about my personal take on blogging is this live performance by the Esbjörn Svensson Trio. It has absolutely nothing to do with blogs or the internet or Twenty Major of course, it is simply a performance which I adore and would like to share with anyone who passes by this blog. (Sad history of EST here)

I promise, I will never justify my blog again :)




Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.