AnneElicious


My own worst enemy…
November 20, 2008, 12:45 pm
Filed under: fashion, interweb, tellyvision | Tags: ,

I’m following a certain reality TV programme in America. It’s cheesy, shallow, over dramatic, and full of pretty people with even prettier pictures. Telly heaven.

The finale of said reality show was on last night across the pond and hence, I am in a spot of bother. Do I sit on my hands until the programme is available via the magic of the interwebs? OR do I ruin it for myself by looking up the winner, also via the same cursed magic…

The urge to know is rather annoying. It’s like my Christmas present is right there in front of me, with a teeny tiny tear in the wrapping that if I just lifted ever so slightly…. No, I shouldn’t. I won’t.

I want to enjoy the climatic moment – the split second when the winner’s pretty picture is revealed, whilst empathising with her poor competitor who stands alone, crushed and ignored.

Le Sigh. I may just have to flip on it.


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hang on and interweb it. Watching it knowing who has won is just not the same.

Comment by Lottie

If you haven’t yet, do it.

Comment by raptureponies

I looked it up. It wasn’t a big surprise anyways – the girl who won was an obvious choice. I’m a divil for the ould spoilers though.

Comment by Annie




Leave a comment